If you are a Team Member, natively you will have access to all Projects within the Team that are not set to Private. You can comment/annotate on the projects, add files, move files, delete files, add collaborators, etc.
However, if you want to receive notifications for this project, you must be added to the project.
Click the + at the top of the project and select Add Your Team (your team name will be shown). Then all Team Members who have not been added will be options to add to the project.