We offer different pricing plans to suit the needs of any size business:

Free Forever: No dollars - Get your feet wet for a while with 1 project and 2GB of storage. 

Starter: $15/month - If you’re a freelancer or just getting started in the industry, this plan is for you. You get 3 projects, 10GB of storage and 5GB file size limits.

Pro: $25/month - Professionals get unlimited projects, 50GB of storage, 50GB file size limits, 25 Collaborators and 0 Team Members.
What's the difference between Team Members and Collaborators?

Team: $50/month - The team plan gives you up to 5 Team Members, 100GB of storage, 50GB file size limits and 50 collaborators.

Business: $150/month - Bring your whole organization together with up to 15 team members, unlimited collaborators, 400GB of storage and 50GB file size limits. 

Enterprise: Looking for multiple teams, allocations for team members and storage per team, SSO security and more? Learn about Enterprise accounts here.

Get started with your free trial today!


Additional Questions and Answers:

"What are the differences between the plans?"
The Starter and Pro Plans only support collaborators and do not support team members. The Team and Business Plan allow for Team Members.
What's the difference between Team Members and Collaborators?
The free plan gives you an understanding of what you can do within Frame.io and then you have the option to purchase a plan based on the needs of the company. 

"Can I upgrade the plan during my free trial?"
If you already selected a specific plan during your free trial, selecting a different plan will automatically start your subscription and charge the amount of the selected plan.

"Will I be charged automatically after the 30 day free trial?"
After the trial is over, the monthly subscription will automatically begin. In order to cancel before your trial expires, reduce the account usage below 2GB, 1 Project and 5 Collaborators. Then, go to Account Settings > Billing and select Cancel Account at the bottom-right. If you have any questions, feel free to ask.

"If I upgrade my plan, will I be charged a second time?"
The interface doesn't show it but if you upgrade you will only be charged the prorated difference. We handle it correctly on the backend.

"I am receiving a notice that I'm OVER the LIMIT of Team Members?"
If you are signed up for the Starter or Pro Plan, these only support Collaborators and do not support Team Members.
What's the difference between Team Members and Collaborators?
So at this point you have two options. You could upgrade to the Team Plan or you could remove your team members.

It will take a few minutes for this cached info to reset, so please be patient after removing the team member. After that, everything should be cleared up.

 

"I can't find my monthly invoice. How can I retrieve it?"
From the Frame.io Account page, click Billing > Invoices to view and print your past invoices.

"What if I paid for the year but need to upgrade my account?"
The interface doesn't show it but if you upgrade you will only be charged the prorated difference. We handle it correctly on the backend.

"Can I increase just our storage but keep the same plan?"
Absolutely. Contact us and let us know how much storage you would like to increase your account and we can give you an accurate quote. Storage can be infinitely scaled.

"Can I increase the number of Team Members?"
Absolutely. The Business Plan supports 15 Team Members, unlimited projects, unlimited collaborators etc., if you'd like to add more team members, contact us and we can give you an accurate quote to get your entire team collaborating on Frame.io.

"What happens if I exceed my current plan?"
If you exceed any limit a warning will show explaining which limit has been breached and asking you to rectify within 6 days. You can continue to work, however, if no corrective action has been taken on the 7th day you'll be prompted to the next plan that supports what has been used in your account.

"Can I freeze my account?"
We cannot freeze your account, however, if you can reduce your storage below 2GB, down to 1 project, remove any team members and reduce collaborators below 5, we can set you back on the Free plan. Otherwise, we might need to just cancel the account.

"How do I cancel my account?"
You can cancel your subscription once you have reduced usage below 2GB, 1 Project and 5 Collaborators. Then, go to Account Settings > Billing and select Cancel Account at the bottom-right. If you have any questions, feel free to ask.

Did this answer your question?