Advice and answers from the Frame.io Team

This page will look different based on your account. If you are a collaborator added to projects, you will only see Personal Profile and Notification Settings.

If you started your account to create your own projects or you jumped right into a Team, your Account Settings page will show Manage Team, Company Profile, Personal Profile, Notification Settings and Account / Billing.

Manage Team:

A Team is a group of users that all share the same projects, can create new projects within the Team and can invite others as Collaborators. Team Members have access to all Private Folders or Private files. This would be your internal team.

The Starter and Pro Plans support Collaborators but do not support Team Members. The Team, Business and Enterprise Plans do support Team Members.

Company Profile:

The logo you upload here will be seen when you share Branded Presentations. The best way to upload a logo is to make sure the image is a square and there's room in the image to display the logo. If you have a logo touching the edges of the image, it may get cut off with the circle graphic.

The name of the Company will also be seen as the name of the Team.

Personal Profile:

The image and name entered here will be what is seen on the Project collaborators, the comments and the file uploads. Same as the Company profile, be sure the image is square so it fits well in the circle.

Notification Settings:

This is covered in detail in another article. You can see the email address used in the account from here.

Note:  If you need to change your email address, send a message to support to have it changed. If you log into Frame.io with a new email address, you will have 2 accounts.

Account / Billing:

This gives you an overview of storage and Team Members on your account. If you need to update your credit card, you can do this here. Frame.io does not store your credit card information. This will pass information directly into Stripe, our payment processor.

If you would like to upgrade your account, click Back to App, click the arrow to the right of your name and then click Upgrade.

Did this answer your question?