To add a user to a project as a Collaborator open the project, click the (+) plus user sign at the top right, if the user is already added to your account you can search for them by name, if they're not already part of your account you can invite them by email address 🙌 

You can choose to send a personalized message with the invite too.

The user will receive an email notification asking them to join the project. Users must sign in with the exact email address that has been invited.

Until they confirm, you will see them on the Project as a Pending Collaborator. You can resend the invite if needed too.
 

A collaborator requires a paid seat, the cost will be displayed before sending your invite.
 
NOTE: For details on adding multiple users and Project Sharing skip ahead. 



💡Frame.io Tip:

Enable the project invite link which will generate a url, send this url out so users can add themselves to the project. Be sure to disable the link once they've joined 👍


 

Collaborator Management:

Admins can manage the collaborators added across all projects from the account settings page

Click the Manage Collaborators button on your users page to show a list of all collaborators that exist within the account and when they were last active.

Admins will have the ability to remove any collaborator from the entire account from this list:

NOTE: Team Members will not have access to Collaborator Management

Removing a Collaborator from an individual Project:

Remove a user from a project by selecting the project, click on the plus (+) on the top right, select Manage Users and then select Edit. Click the (-) on each person that should be removed from that project.

(collaborators are indicated with a C):

NOTE:
Team Members can remove Collaborators from individual projects. Admins will have access to remove Collaborators from an account level.

Next Articles:



Did this answer your question?