Frame.io will display an orange notification banner when you're close to or have reached any of the following plan limits:

  • Storage
  • Projects
  • Team Members
  • Collaborators
  • Lifetime Uploads

Close to or Over the Team Member limit

The Starter and Professional plans do not include Team Members. They only allow for Collaborators.  

Learn more about the difference between Team Members and Collaborators here. If you need to add Team Members, upgrade to the Team, Business, or Enterprise plans.

When getting close to or have reached the team member limit, either remove existing team members or increase the limit of the plan by upgrading from the Billing Page.

To remove Team Members, click the Frame.io logo at the top left, then the Account Settings link.

Close to or Over the Storage limit

When you're close to or have reached the storage limit, either remove existing files to free up some space or increase the limit of the plan by upgrading from the Billing Page

Are you working on a larger project and need temporary storage? Contact Frame.io support and we can help.

Close to or Over the Project limit

The Starter plan allows a maximum of 3 active projects at any one time.

Delete old projects by clicking the ... on the project and select Delete.  

Close to or Over the Collaborator limit

A Collaborator is only counted once. Meaning, if the same user is added to multiple projects, they're only counted as a single Collaborator. 

When getting close to or have reached the Collaborator limit, remove existing Collaborators or increase the limit of the plan by upgrading from the Billing Page

To remove Collaborators, click the users at the top, select Manage Users. Click Edit and you will see a red minus sign to remove the additional Collaborators, indicated with a C.

Billing needs to be updated

To update a credit card, click the Frame.io logo and then select Billing. Select the Payment Method tab to enter a new card number. After entering a different card, it may take up to 24-48 hours to process the new card.

Skip Ahead:

Cost
Remove a Team Member
Difference Between Team Members & Collaborators


Did this answer your question?