The main focus of the player screen is commenting and collaborating.

Use your finger to touch scrub any clip for a quick preview. To open in the player screen press harder to pull it into full view. 

Precision scrubbing allows you move through the clip frame by frame with your timecode in always in view.

Open the scrubber and pinch to zoom to frame level

Commenting:


To play the clip, press the play icon in the center of the clip. As soon as you begin to type your comment the video will pause to allow you get your thought out and also timestamp your comment.

When you're happy with your comment just tap Send. You can choose to disable the timestamp if you wish. When clicking on the timestamp at the center, it will be disabled and the timestamp will no longer be highlighted. 

 
 

Team Only Comments:

Team only comments are like private/internal notes that are only visible to other team members on the account.


Only team members are able to leave team only comments; collaborators and reviewers will not see these internal comments.

Team only comments will appear in gold on your comment window.

 

Annotations 

When you need to convey an idea with more clarity you can use the annotation tool to draw directly onto the video. Tap the annotation icon and choose what shape/color you want. You can use the undo/redo if needed. Annotating does not affect the original uploaded file.

All your media, comments and annotations sync seamlessly across the web app and into all Frame.io integrations.


 

Viewing comments

Tapping a comment takes you to the exact frame where it was left. Comment replay will loop a 4 second range to give more context and meaning to the comment.


Range based comments can also be viewed in the app, tap on the comment and the range will playback:

 

Player Screen Features


You can skip forwards/backwards by 10 seconds using the 10s icons, you can play in fullscreen and have the option to sling your clip to AppleTV.

Viewed Status let's you see who's viewed the file.

File info provides more information on the file
 

Label buttons

You can label your clips Approved, In Progress or Needs Review from within the player screen. Once you select one of these options, you have the option to notify specific people on the project by sending a message with your label.

 

Sharing


You can also Share your clip as a Presentation Page directly from within the player screen. Tap the share icon on the top right and your Share settings will open.
 
 
 
 
 
 

Next articles:

Did this answer your question?