An orange “exceeded limits” banner is showing at the top of my Frame.io view.

Frame.io will display an orange notification banner when you're close to or have reached any of the following plan limits:

  • Users

  • Storage

  • Lifetime Uploads

Hit or exceeded your user limit

On any paid plan, you pay by the user. If you have hit or exceeded your current number of users, you will see the orange banner at the top of the page. We don't count pending users in your user total, so it's possible to invite multiple users and have them all accept at once, thereby putting your account over its limit.

At this point, you can either remove users from your account or add more users. You can add users in account settings.

Close to or exceeded your storage limit

When you're close to or have exceeded your storage limit, either remove existing files to free up some space or add storage to your plan by in account settings.

If you exceed your storage limit, you'll need to upgrade to a paid plan. You can do this by clicking Upgrade at the top of the page or by going to account settings.

Billing needs to be updated

To update a credit card, click the Frame.io logo and then select “Account settings.” You should now be on the “Billing” page within account settings. Click on the “Payment method” tab to enter a new card number. It may take up to 24-48 hours to process the new card.

Did this answer your question?